Delta scholarship recipients

August 17, 2013

Courtesy photo

Clinton Alumnae Chapter of Delta Sigma Theta Sorority,Inc. presents scholarships each year to local high school students whose plans are to further their education at a college or university.This year the chapter awarded six scholarships to area high school students. The recipients are, from left: Tamara Murphy, Tamara Sampson, Briana Moore, Parsell Murphy, Mary Kay Thompson and Selena Ibara. Pictured with them, center, is, Arrida Johnson, president of the Clinton, DST chapter.