Council, mayor swear oaths

December 18, 2013

Chris Berendt/Sampson Independent

Clinton City Council members Maxine Harris, Steve Stefanovich, second from left, and Marcus Becton, far right, swear their oaths of office alongside Mayor Lew Starling during Tuesday’s meeting. All were reelected in unopposed races last month. Harris was again elected as mayor pro tem, a post she has held for 12 years under Starling. The oaths were administered by Senior Resident Superior Court Judge Doug Parsons.