Scholarship winners

May 24, 2014

The Sampson Clinton Association of Educators is pleased to announce this year’s scholarship awards winners. Recipients, winners and their parents were invited to attend the last local meeting held on May 13, 2004, in Clinton. The following students were granted a $200.00 scholarship toward the university or college of their choice for the Fall of 2014. From left to right they are: Kelsey Jernigan, Union High; Rebecca Hunter, Hobbton High; Anna Kamp, Clinton High; Hanna Wise, Midway High; and Taylor Owens, Lakewood High. President Jeannette Nunnery welcomed all local school association representatives and special guests attending this awards ceremony. The evening was a great success.