Last updated: January 15. 2014 1:28PM - 673 Views
Janna Bass Chamber director

Michael Chestnutt, 2013 Chamber president, accepts his token of appreciation for his service from 2014 Chamber president Sherri Smith.
Michael Chestnutt, 2013 Chamber president, accepts his token of appreciation for his service from 2014 Chamber president Sherri Smith.
Story Tools:

Font Size:

Social Media:

Each year begins a new chapter, a new journey, and a new adventure. This past Tuesday, at the Clinton-Sampson Chamber of Commerce Board of Directors meeting, it was filled with the enthusiasm of a new year.

As you know, the Clinton-Sampson Chamber of Commerce is a non-profit organization run by a board of directors. The board is compiled of business and local community leaders from across Sampson County. This board oversees the Chamber and the function of the Chamber, ensuring we are meeting and exceeding our mission and opportunities provided for our members.

I am honored to be a part of the Chamber and to have worked with the 2013 president, Michael Chestnutt and the 2013 Chamber Board of Directors. It is a privilege to work with a board that is active and filled with vision, support, and dedication to the Chamber and community.

This past Tuesday, 2014 Chamber president, Sherri Smith, from CapStone Bank in Clinton, congratulated 2013 Chamber president Michael Chestnutt from Black, Chestnutt, & Johnson CPA’s with a plaque thanking him for his service and dedication.

I am proud to announce the 2014 Board of Directors, each willing to be an active part within the Clinton-Sampson Chamber and throughout Sampson County as a whole.

Sherri Smith, President from Patriot State Bank

Chuck Spell, President-Elect from Schindler Elevator Corp.

Alison Bradshaw, Treasurer from Howard & Bradshaw PLLC Attorneys at Law

Michael Chestnutt, Past-President from Black, Chestnutt & Johnson, CPA’s

Frankie Owens from Owens Home Furnishings, Inc.

Bill Scott from First Citizens Bank & Trust

Richard Barefoot from Railroad Street Steakhouse

Dennis Carter from Prestage Farms, Inc.

Enrique Coello from Progress Media Co.

Winifred Murphy from the Town of Garland

Anthony Sessoms from Denning & Sessoms, PA, CPA’s

Jeff Shipp from StarVision, Inc.

David Parker from Parker Gas Co.

Again, thank you to our 2013 Board of Directors for your service and support. In 2014, we are looking forward to continuing our mission with economic growth and opportunities for the members of the Clinton-Sampson Chamber of Commerce. If we can be of assistance to you, your business, or organization, please visit www.clintonsampsonchamber.org or give us a call at 910-592-6177.

All user comments are subject to our Terms of Service. Users may flag inappropriate comments.
comments powered by Disqus

Featured Businesses


Info Minute

Gas Prices

Clinton Gas Prices provided by GasBuddy.com