Last updated: October 07. 2013 5:32PM - 426 Views

Story Tools:

Font Size:

Social Media:

The Duplin County Fall of Fame Board wants to remind the public of the 18th annual banquet that will be held on Thursday, Nov. 7 at the Country Squire Restaurant in Kenansville at 6:30 pm.

Each year the Duplin County Hall of Fame honors the lifelong contributions of two Duplin County residents and inducts them into the prestigious Hall of Fame at its annual banquet. At the 2012 banquet, former N.C. Sen. Charles W. Albertson and Dr. James S. Blair, Jr. were inducted into the Duplin County Hall of Fame.

Tickets for the banquet are $27.50 and may be purchased from any board member.

Duplin County Hall of Fame board members are: Davis Brinson (president), Kenansville; Kimberly Quinn, Island Creek; Inga Flake, Faison; Doris Hatcher, Cypress Creek; Anne Stroud Taylor (executive director), Faison; Marilynn Hroza (historian), Glisson; Marie Maready, Limestone; Claudius Morrisey, Warsaw; Eloise McMahan, Magnolia; Leah Fife, Albertson; Cynthia Price (vice president), Rose Hill; Geraldine Williams Tucker, Smith; Linda Grady (treasurer), Wolfscrape; Reater Warren, Rockfish.

All user comments are subject to our Terms of Service. Users may flag inappropriate comments.
comments powered by Disqus

Featured Businesses


Info Minute

Gas Prices

Clinton Gas Prices provided by GasBuddy.com